And So It Begins….

Last night we ordered Chinese.  Because it was the easiest, unhealthy thing I could think of to order takeout.  I ate some, but it wasn’t as good as I expected, so I didn’t gorge.  After we got the kids to bed, we watched Ted (HILARIOUS by the way- if you like crude humor), and then halfway through the movie, I figured what the hell, here’s only three hours of 2012 left.  I heated up a slice of margarita pizza and chowed down.  I should have topped it off with regular soda, but I opted for Diet Coke.

So this morning, I’m on my bandwagon- even with two sick kids.  I went to the grocery store this morning and dropped a pretty penny on healthy foods and fruits/veggies.  I’m ready to go.  I’ve also joined two dietbets and I’m hoping that dropping some coin will help me drop some lbs.  I went for a cold run yesterday and struggled to breathe in that arctic air, and I plan to do the same today- at least until GP agrees to buy me a treadmill or rejoin the Y!   Argh.  I figure one of those is cheaper than buying a new wardrobe, right?! 

Here we go girlfriends.  Let’s do this.

Image

Leave a Reply

